Maybe This is Premature. . .

. . .but I’m pretty sure I just finished with law school.  I just turned in my last “exam”; a paper required to be 25 pages which spiraled into a 40-page, 90-odd footnote behemoth.  Is it as beautiful and perfect as I would like?  No (that would require a book-length, 3-year project).  But is it done?  Yes, it is.

 Of course, I’m assuming I made passing grades on these finals and papers, but still. . .pretty sure I’m DONE.  I’ve never been so ready to be done with anything, but now that it’s here, it’s a weird feeling. 

~ by lewdandlascivious on May 4, 2007.

4 Responses to “Maybe This is Premature. . .”

  1. Congratulations! That is quite an accomplishment.

    Did you have any classes in Blog Law?

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!! So happy for you. 🙂

    I’m jealous… having one more year myself. 😉

  3. Hopefully it was on a topic much more inspiring and interesting than child support law- the topic I HAD to write about. Snooze!

  4. So do I get to see you graduate on Saturday, or will you just end up with a walking stick, all dressed up with no diploma to get? 😉

Leave a comment