Book Meme

My favorite pachyderm tagged me for a meme, so here goes.

Directions:

1.  Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).

2.  Open the book to page 123.

3.  Find the fifth sentence.

4.  Post the next three sentences.

5.  Tag five people.

The nearest book happens to be “A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius,” one of my favorites. 

“I have talked to the man from the California Public Interest Research Group (CalPIRG).  I have donated to the couple from the women’s shelter, and to that little boy from the youth group, to the woman from the Green Party, the kids from the Boys Club, the pair of solemn teenagers from SANE/FREEZE.  The Berkeley-ness of Berkeley, so charming at first, is getting old.”

Hahaha!  Awesome.

The Pachyderm tagged all the bloggers I know!  That bitch.  😉

~ by lewdandlascivious on February 2, 2008.

One Response to “Book Meme”

  1. I’m a total sweetie pie. (Well, if someone pours chocolate and wine down my throat, I’m a total sweetie pie.)

Leave a Reply

 
