Some Completely Boring Facts About Me

1.  My favorite movie is “The Haunting of Julia.”   Best ghost movie ever made, bar none, and I should know.

2.  Song title that best describes me:  “Hot Blooded” by Foreigner.  Song lyrics that best describe me: “Cigarettes and Chocolate Milk” by Rufus Wainwright.

3.  I have an unquenchable passion for Detroit muscle cars (even though I drive like a 90 year-old grandma) and 70’s music, with an emphasis on 70’s soft rock (think Bread, America, England Dan and John Ford Coley, the Carpenters. . .).

4.  I was raised by three bona fide alpha males and grew up in a real ‘hood, and I’ve absorbed too many traits from all of them for my own good. 

5.  Literary character I am sometimes compared to (especially by Helvidius the Pachyderm, see link at right): Ginny Weasley.

6.  My dream is to live on the side of a mountain with many, many guns, a fabulous art studio, and a DVD collection in the thousands, in the incredibly weird and utterly unique house I’ve been designing for 6 years.

7.  While researching a paper on Marcel Duchamp, I read an article about Leonardo daVinci which described his “mirror writing.” I gave it a try and found that I could write that way as easily as I could write normally.  I can also write in cursive upside down and backwards with both hands at the same time, at a normal pace and smoothly.  This is one of many stunningly useless and non-lucrative talents I have. 

~ by lewdandlascivious on December 5, 2007.

7 Responses to “Some Completely Boring Facts About Me”

  1. Literary character I am sometimes compared to (especially by Helvidius the Pachyderm, see link at right): Ginny Weasley.

    Well, her and Belle Watling. You do have the red-headed characters down. 🙂

  2. […] and anyone else whose moniker begins with “T.”  The Queen of Swords should give has given some fabulous answers, if as the practice of law will has let her induldge in some […]

  3. I shall check out that mirror writing thing…

  4. The Haunting of Julia, eh? I’ll look for it. My mission in life lately is to watch the best horror movies made.

  5. Awesome, Hydralisk! The only type of horror movie that does not interest me is the zombie flick. Although of course, I do enjoy Night of the Living Dead and 28 Days Later, which are just plain old good movies. And Dead Alive, which is so bad it’s brilliant.

    If you watch The Haunting of Julia, I recommend doing so with the lights off, wine at hand, and a relaxed state of being. Its creepiness is quiet and cumulative, and unlike almost all movies today, it requires your emotional attention.

  6. And Dead Alive, which is so bad it’s brilliant.

    “I kick ass – FOR THE LORD!”

    That line made that entire movie moderately acceptable. 🙂

  7. Roses are red, sky is blue, you’re a better writer than me for sure, lol 😉

Leave a Reply

 
