Islam Sucks

After my post last evening, I didn’t lose much sleep worrying that I was wrong about the Religion of Peace.  Rather, I woke up braced for the inevitable throng of camel-humping, flea-bitten savages demanding the head of the British teacher who let her students name a teddy bear “Mohammad.”  Once again, the Religion of Peace came through and proved me right: the notorious Teddy-Bear-Namer had to be hidden today, to protect her from the machete-wielding sons of Allah.

 The author of this article worries that the reputation of Islam is at stake.  Buddy, I think that ship has sailed: the reputation of Islam is pretty much shit, and no group ever deserved it more.

In case you missed the title of this post, let me repeat: Islam sucks.  And yes, I mean that.  Screw ’em all.

~ by lewdandlascivious on November 30, 2007.

18 Responses to “Islam Sucks”

  1. This line in the article cracked me up: “Is it any wonder almost half of Americans believe Islam is more likely than other religions to encourage violence against nonbelievers?”

    Almost half?! No, the real wonder is that 100.0000% of Americans don’t KNOW that Islam is more likely to encourage violence against non-believers.

  2. Neil,

    The other half vote Democrat.

    [blink blink]

    I just want to know what would happen if they named the bear “Allah.” Would they have blown up the teddy bear factory?

  3. Re. Democrats – Ha – how did I miss that one?!

  4. (Shrug) No idea. I thought you were lobbing the ball over the net to set up the hit. Oh, well. 😉

  5. If our blogs at Conservablogs ever come back up, hope you won’t mind me linking to these last two posts. The way you word things simply brings a smile to my face. 🙂

    Buddy, I think that ship has sailed: the reputation of Islam is pretty much shit, and no group ever deserved it more.

  6. Thank you SD! Of course I’d loved to be linked! 🙂

  7. I take issue with your headline, ‘Islam Sucks’. In fact, ‘Islam Blows’.

  8. Kevin, you have a good point there. And it has led me one step further: “Islam Swallows.”

  9. …which is what suicide bombers will spend the rest of eternity doing to daemons in Hell. HA!

  10. As Bart Simpson once eloquently pointed out, some things have the unique capability of being able to both suck and blow simultaneously.

  11. It defies the laws of physics. 😉

  12. http://wulfrunasufi.wordpress.com/2007/11/30/a-teddy-called-muhammad/

  13. dont beleave everything you here ..

    there r couple of things i would like to say ..

    1st: todays life makes me dont beleave anything unless i see it myself .. THAY WANT A WORLD WAR >> AND I”M NOT GONNA HELP THEM ..

    2nd: what do you think if i named my unrespectable tead-bear : as “Jesus” .. I DONT ACSEPT IT ALTHOUGH I AM MUSLIM .. coz .. we beleave IN “Jesus” .. as WE BELEAVE IN “MOHAMMED” .. & WE RESPECT HIM AS WE RESPECT OWR PROPHET .. EQUALLY ..
    THAY R ALL THE MESSANGER OF ALLAH ..

    sorry I wrote alot .. but sereously .. DONT BELEAFE UNLESS YOU SEE

    I HOPE YOU could understoud my poor writing

    RELATER LINKS:

    http://www.rasoulallah.net/

    http://www.islamuncovered.com

    & THE LAST LINK IS A WEBSITE CEATED BY … AN AMERECAN MUSLIM

  14. No worries about the writing, Razan, I think I get your drift.

    What I take issue with is the Muslim notion of “respect”. I could not care less if someone names their teddy bear Jesus. And I certainly don’t think that respecting Jesus (or in your case, Mohammed) requires killing someone when they disrespect my religion. If Islam is not an irrational, bloodthirsty religion, then Muslims really need to stop acting like murderous lunatics, because they’re the ones disrespecting their religion.

  15. I have just a few word to say :
    what you talking about murderous and killers and every thing,they are bunch of people even us hate what they are doing . you can’t judge islam acoording to act of some people . like ican’t judge you or any one else acoording to your family way f act ..
    we only have the right to talke about somthing we know or at least read abou it ..
    the only thing iknow that islam never bean about killing ..it’s all about love and mercy . it’s up to you if you don’t cear if some one call atoy Jesus, evea i care cuz the are greater than
    that… iwish you all the luke just don’t call any thing that related to islam by bad names cuz you know nothing about how much great it is ..

  16. Amazing spelling and grammar.

    First of all, you are correct that not all Muslims murder, rape, and torture people. However, that does not mean that those who do not do so should not be judged. Flippantly, I will say that it’s a free country, and I may judge whom I may judge. On a very serious note, however, Muslims who do not speak out against the atrocities committed by their own in the name of their own religion have not absolved themselves of wrongdoing, merely because they have not actually participated in it. By allowing it to occur, they implicitly condone it – and, as they condone that wrongdoing, they may be judged for it.

    the only thing iknow that islam never bean about killing ..it’s all about love and mercy .

    Then you don’t know much. Mohammed beheaded 900 people on his own, correct? How is that about anything besides killing? Here are some choice excerpts from the Koran:

    Fighting is obligatory for you, much as you dislike it. – 2:216
    (different translation: ) Prescribed for you is fighting, though it is hateful to you.

    If you should die or be killed in the cause of Allah, His mercy and forgiveness would surely be better than all they riches they amass. If you should die or be killed, before Him you shall all be gathered. – 3:157-8

    O believers, take not Jews and Christians as friends; they are friends of each other. Those of you who make them his friends is one of them. God does not guide an unjust people. – 5:54

    Make war on them until idolatry is no more and Allah’s religion reigns supreme – 8:39

    It is not for any Prophet to have captives until he has made slaughter in the land. – 8:67

    Fight unbelievers who are near to you. 9:123 (different translation:
    Believers! Make war on the infidels who dwell around you. Let them find harshness in you. (another source: ) Ye who believe! Murder those of the disbelievers….

    When you meet the unbelievers, smite their necks, then when you have made wide slaughter among them, tie fast the bonds, then set them free, either by grace or ransom, until the war lays down its burdens. – 47:4

    By “peace and mercy,” you mean “punishment and murder,” perhaps, but I missed the part where it was Opposite Day at the Queen’s blog.

  17. PreCISELY. All the alleged multitudes of peaceful Muslims need to get off their asses and reform their religion. Islam practiced as a peaceful, productive religion contributing things to the world? I’ll believe it when I see it. So far, I’ve only seen a few brave individual Muslims stand up for what they insist is “the real Islam.” Seems like the fake Islam is running the show, and that is my concern.

  18. I have seen, first hand, the peace and forgivness of Islam. The Aathor of this site is 100% correct…ISLAM SUCKS.

Leave a Reply

 
