I’m Here. Sort of.

Sorry for the absence. . .started work this week, and besides just being really busy, I’ve been plagued by a constant, terrible anxiety that  I could not attribute to anything in my personal life.  Call me kooky, but I really really think something is up—as in, something really bad might be about to happen.  I’ve felt that way all week, and then today I see this stuff in the news:

http://www.nbc6.net/news/13819595/detail.html

http://www.local6.com/news/13817679/detail.html

http://www.abcnews4.com/news/stories/0807/444994.html

http://cnews.canoe.ca/CNEWS/Canada/2007/08/05/4394957-sun.html

Hope I’m wrong—maybe I just failed the bar or something.

Does anyone know how to adjust font on WordPress?  I’m a little annoyed that they don’t have a button for it on the taskbar. 

~ by lewdandlascivious on August 5, 2007.

6 Responses to “I’m Here. Sort of.”

  1. Your back. Woo Hoo!!! Time for a party.

  2. have a cocktail, that should ease your nerves! I think I’ll have one.

  3. Awww, thanks TT!
    Pink, don’t tease me. You can’t buy booze on Sundays here. I just want a beer, and they won’t sell nobody one!

  4. The FBI (website) reports that there is no known link to terrorism….The men 21-year-old Yousef Megahed and 24-year-old Ahmed Mohamed were pulled over Saturday evening during a routine traffic stop near Myers Road and Highway 176.

    Wow – what nice American names.

    I’m betting they go for the refineries. Then, I’m doubling down and saying that the moonbats will claim that Bush engineered the entire thing to reduce the EPA’s influence and regulatory authority.

  5. Pink, don’t tease me. You can’t buy booze on Sundays here. I just want a beer, and they won’t sell nobody one!

    WHAT??? I’m visiting you next Sunday. Do you mean I’ll have to bring my own?

    Well, prepare for the landfall of an elephant with a case of vino. 😉

  6. I think in options you can tweak the setting. also using code I’ve had success at changing text hope u feel better

Leave a Reply

 
