11:11

A magickal number! (Just a joke: I find the word “magickal” and the  people who use it deliciously funny)

What’s gonna happen to Harry?  We’ll find out soon.  I’ve stayed away from the spoilers I’ve heard are circulating the Internet: I’ll have my surprise ruined for me after the legitimate publication date, thank you very much.   But at this eleventh hour, let me restate my predictions:

Harry lives–he most definitely lives.  Which of course means that he kills Voldemort.

Snape is not a “good” guy in the usual sense: he’s cruel and  out for himself, but I believe the love he had for Lily (the only love he ever felt for anyone) has made it impossible for him to be truly evil and on Voldy’s side.  And yo, he could’ve smoked Harry in so many ways if he’d really wanted to.

Something cwazy will happen at the wedding of Fleur de la Coeur and Bill Weasley: it’s ripe for an ambush (all the good guys in one place, an event all about love and hope and happiness—come on, do you think the Death Eaters can resist that?).   Mr. Weasley is killed.  This only pisses Ginny off, and under duress she grows into an extremely powerful and innovative witch (this potential has been hinted at clearly).

There HAS to be a cataclysmic Battle of Hogwarts.  There just has to be.  Bodies fall right and left.

Hagrid dies, either Neville or Ron dies.  Most if not all of the Order of the Phoenix (Tonks, Lupin, et al.) bite it.

Draco Malfoy survives, but daddy doesn’t.  The Death Eaters are wiped out. 

Harry gets with Ginny, and Hermione survives.  If Ron lives, obvi he and Hermione will get together.

~ by lewdandlascivious on July 20, 2007.

3 Responses to “11:11”

  1. Dun dun dunnn. I know how the book ends. Only because when my friends went to get it at Borders, one of them actually flipped first to the last sentence and read it out loud. Who does that? Seriously, isn’t that book blasphemy of sorts? Anyway, I’ve never followed Harry Potter so it’s not a huge deal to me. But, I have to admit that this is perhaps the best phrased prediction ever:

    If Ron lives, obvi he and Hermione will get together.

    If Ron lives. Obvi. Amazing. 🙂

  2. Hahaha thanks! I’m getting pretty loopy from studying. You should hear some of the stuff I mutter to myself.

  3. Stuff you mutter to yourself? Girl, Tieki Rae simply must hear your conversations with God. “Lord, I’m not talking to you right now. You know I love you, but I’m mad and I can’t deal with you now.”

    Good predictions. Glad I could ruin it all for you, so you won’t be wondering about it.

    Tieki Rae – that is book blasphemy. I got lucky – didn’t hear anyone in Borders do such a thing, and I’ve been house-sitting. The two puppies don’t know how to read, so they couldn’t flip to the end when I passed out cold at 5:30 am on Saturday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
