Whoa, Nelly. . .

Ever seen that new A&E show “Confessions of a Matchmaker?”  Hooooooly moley. 

For me, law school = 3 years of no dating, so I feel like a novice again.  But surriously, the people on this show make me feel like the mack daddy pimp of all time.  

I only wish they’d make a show called “Bar Exam” so I could feel better about that too.  Ha!

 And buh’scuse me, but OH. . . MY. . . GOD.  A&E is premiering a new reality show on July 29th called “The Two Coreys,” wherein Corey Haim and Corey Feldman move in together and (I’m assuming) shenanigans ensue.  Um, people, do you have any idea what this means to me?  I’m a child of the 80’s.  I grew up nurturing secret, angsty crushes on the two Coreys.  Am I going to watch this show?

Does Bill Clinton like boobies?

~ by lewdandlascivious on July 14, 2007.

4 Responses to “Whoa, Nelly. . .”

  1. Did you see the episode with the beat poet? Crazy and funny stuff.

    Cruise by my blog sometime. I apparently have created some controversy and earned the “Daily Doofus” award. Yet another undeserved honor. 🙂

  2. Thanks for stopping by Lewd. Your comments are appreciated. Guys like IB**** don’t bother me as much as guys like this…

    http://dailydoofus.wordpress.com/2007/07/14/oh-my-god/

    I commented on his blog to offer some points about his false assumptions (he was way off base about the foreign adoption thing, as we will be adopting a child from our home state). How tasteless and tacky to make a post personally attacking someone and then delete their sole comment from your post.

    So, I simply returned the favor in a much more gracious yet precise manner on my own blog. 🙂 Swing on by again L&L.

  3. Can you feel the sheer misery dripping from their every word? What a bunch of whiny ankle-biters.

    And you’re right—tacky in the extreme. Props to you for handling it graciously–Sorry I got worked up but I had to step. Apparently there’s a whole network of blogs by people who rage and obsess endlessly about how no one understands them or says anything worth their respect re: adoption. Victims Galore. Pitiful.

  4. Well I am glad to report that even though he deleted my comment, he fixed his post and removed most of the offending comments. However, he still believes I should never adopt. You can guess how likely I am to follow that advice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
