I Cannot Do This.

I’m fighting the law, and the law is definitely winning.  To be precise, the law is kicking my ass like a one-legged stepchild with ringworm.

Today is Commercial Paper and Secured Transactions—neither of which I’ve ever encountered in my life and am now expected to understand.  The only thing that can get me through this day is back-to-back episodes of Ghost Hunters, which the SciFi Channel has graciously provided.  My boys Jason and Grant just finished another exasperated convo about the team’s Dennis the Menace, Brian.  Now they’ve finished the three plates of hot dogs they were consuming and are about to investigate a haunted railroad museum.

Maybe if I fail the bar exam I’ll move up to Rhode Island and join the T.A.P.S. team.  And then maybe Jason’s or Grant’s wife will run off with the pool boy and I can totally marry them and we’ll hunt ghosts together.   YEAH!

It really helps to have a back-up plan.

~ by lewdandlascivious on July 11, 2007.

4 Responses to “I Cannot Do This.”

  1. Hug? Hug?

    You will pass. You will make a kick-ass lawyer. Visualise success.

  2. To be precise, the law is kicking my ass like a one-legged stepchild with ringworm.

    Where do you come up with that? That’s rich 🙂

  3. Haha thanks, Wytammic–it’s just one of those Deep South sayings I absorbed at some point in my life. I added on the ringworm part, though.

    My favorite D.S. expression is “crazy as a road lizard.”

  4. Yeah, I thought the ringworm was special 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
