Ok, Let Me Tell You Who I Love

I heart Jason and Grant from The SciFi Channel’s hit show “Ghost Hunters.”  

Both of these guys are married, so let me say from the outset that I know they’re married and I’m not trying to be sketchy:  I’m not talking about them individually.   But both these guys definitely represent my “type.”

How do I love Jason and Grant?  Let me count the ways.

They’re real guys: during the day they’re plumbers (they work for Roto-Rooter).  They can fix things and do stuff, a necessary trait for someone like me, since I can’t do a damn thing around the house. 

At the same time, they clearly have inquisitive and open minds, and aren’t afraid to explore ideas and phenomena that some might think “weird” or frightening.  A sure sign of the true alpha male. 

They’re stable, centered, rational, funny, and strong; laidback, ballsy, and decisive.  Not to mention cute!  I don’t know what their political or religious beliefs are, but their other traits earn them a 100% rating on my guy scale (from what I’ve seen, of course). 

So, I guess I’ve found my “type”: ghost-hunting plumbers.  For those of you who know me personally, that will probably make perfect sense.

To the wives of Jason and Grant: Congratulations, ladies!  Your husbands rock. 

~ by lewdandlascivious on June 20, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
