I Can’t Stop Listening to. . .

My top 5 songs:

#5  “How Do I Breathe,” by Mario.  Gorgeous song.  And, um, I lurve him.  Can’t wait for the album to come out.

#4  “Same Girl” by R. Kelly and Usher, because the song grew on me and always cracks me up.  Ursher and R. Kelly discover they “messin with” the same girl who “doublin up” on them.  Sample of the lyrics, which for some reason just tickle me:

Straight up dawg, she stand about 5’4” coke cola red bone 
Damn! 
She drive a black Durango, license plate say “Angel,” tattoo on her ankle 
Plus she’s making pay so she got a crib on Peachtree right on 17th street, and I call her “TT”
Wait a minute hold on dawg, do she got a kid?
Yep
Love Some Waffle House?
Yep
Do she got a beauty mark on her left side of her mouth
Man….
Went to Georgia Tech
Yep
Works for TBS
Yep
Man I can’t believe this chick… damn…
Tell me whats wrong dawg, what the hell you damning about
Im your homie so just say whats on your mind
Man I didn’t know that you were talking about her
So man your telling me you know her
Do I know her like a pastor know his word 
 

#3  “My 6-4” byMike Jones with Snoop Dogg and Bun B.  Check out the sweet low rides all through.  Featuring the character “Money $tack$,” who says he’s from Arkansas–nice grille, Money.

#2  “My Hood” by Young Jeezy.  Older but the rule is that ANYTHING by Jeezy is automatically in the top 5 no matter what else is out.

And the #1 best, “Big Shit Poppin” by T.I. (that’s right, King of the South) and Mannie Fresh. 

On the other end of the spectrum are songs that are selling like crazy but I think are utter shite.

“Umbrella” by Rihanna (although I normally like her)

“Get Me Bodied” by Beyonce (I cannot stand anything Beyonce sings)

Pretty much anything on the Top 100 by any white person/band except for Robin Thicke.

~ by lewdandlascivious on June 19, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
