Major Confession. . .

. . . oh, it’s true that I am an expert on horror movies, I love guns, and I study criminal profiling in my spare time (whatever spare time I have left after law school and BarBri, that is).  But I’m also a complete sap at heart.  I’m watching Love Actually: I finally gave in and bought it (I’ve Netflixed it about 5 times), and oh do I love that movie. 

I mean, it’s no Love Story, but what is? Nothing can beat Jenny and Oliver, but “Love Actually” comes as close as a movie can, I guess. 

So, I’m coming out of the closet.  Mock me if you will: I’m a sucker for a good love story.

While I’m at it, I might as well admit to knowing every line of Steel Magnolias.  ‘Cause I do.

~ by lewdandlascivious on June 10, 2007.

3 Responses to “Major Confession. . .”

  1. Have you seen The Notebook? That is an excellent movie! It’s a really good love story. 🙂

  2. OMG, I looooooooove The Notebook. LOVE IT.

  3. I don’t know if you’re a Star Wars fan but thinking about The Notebook reminded me of a clip that we saw on You Tube a while back. I just posted it on my blog if you want to see it. It’s really funny (and it mentions The Notebook). 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
