Don’t Know About You. . .

. . . but I could use a laugh to get me to the weekend.  Here’s one of the best videos around, a classic:

I like the “Point to the Lord.”

~ by lewdandlascivious on June 7, 2007.

4 Responses to “Don’t Know About You. . .”

  1. Thanks for the laughs! We went to a fundraiser for an Indian charity once. It was basically 998 Hindus plus my wife and me. They dragged us out onto the dance floor to do some of their dancing. It was actually a lot of fun. I am seriously hoping there was no video, though, because I make the guys in the video above look great.

    Anybody ever take ballroom dancing? We took a few lessons once but didn’t keep up with it. We’re thinking about trying it again someday.

  2. Haha, embrace your Honkiness, Neil. White people dancing is probably one of the greatest forms of entertainment on the planet, and there are lots of people who work their whole lives to be entertainers and fail. We should be grateful for the opportunity to share our glorious lack of rhythm with the world. 🙂

    I’ve never taken ballroom dancing but I’ve always heard great things about the classes. Go for it!

  3. I am headed out in about an hour to hear my Rock Star and watch the BEST kind of honky dancing– drunk, middle aged, desperate single white female honky dancing. I think I might have a shot of tequila, just to keep from gagging.

  4. I am sooo jealous. The best is when they act out the lyrics to the songs. Especially if they do so whilst wearing shoe boots. Good times!

Leave a Reply

 
