Another Terrorist Plot By Foreigners Here Legally. . .Sure, Amnesty Makes Sense.

This is a great example of why we shouldn’t be letting millions of foreigners flood into this country unchecked—oh, excuse me, “expedite the process of legalization.”  Everyone getting pinched for plotting to blow us up is here legitimately, as a citizen or with the proper travel/study/work visa.  So I’ll say it again: Dubya, why bother fighting in Afghanistan and Iraq or anywhere else if you’re just going to surrender our actual borders?  We know that our borders are already too porous and that terrorists breeze through our visa process.  So the answer to that is to. . .make it even easier to get in here?  

Little hypo for ya: Imagine that I travel to Alaska to kick some butt because there were people up there plotting to kill me and my family.   These people were plotting with another, equally dangerous group based in my own town.  So I go to Alaska and kick all kinds of ass. . .but leave my house unlocked, windows open, doors wide open, and my family utterly without defense inside.  Pretty stupid way to defeat a threat, right?

So nobody better tell me that we should bend over and take this amnesty bill for the sake of the War on Terror.  This bill links right into that fight and in the context of the global threat of Islamofascism, severely erodes our national security and military efforts thus far.  It’s a betrayal of the soldiers who have died and are dying in Iraq and Afghanistan, and it’s inexcusable.    I expect this kind of idiocy from liberal politicians: I expect more out of a “conservative” President.

P.S.  How long do you think it will take for the soldiers of Allah to figure out how to exploit the US-Mexican border?  It wouldn’t be hard.   Abdul could just rename himself Juan, pretend he doesn’t know English (since we don’t expect border jumpers to ever learn our language), and get in here legally with even less scrutiny than he would if he applied under his own name and nationality (not that he’d get much scrutiny as Abdul from Pakistan, but whatevs).

~ by lewdandlascivious on June 2, 2007.

6 Responses to “Another Terrorist Plot By Foreigners Here Legally. . .Sure, Amnesty Makes Sense.”

  1. Because they have families. I mean come on. What about the terrorists and criminals families? They shouldn’t have to suffer. It is obvious that it is much better that we suffer. Ick!

  2. Second preliminary rebuttal: http://www.whitehouse.gov/news/releases/2007/05/20070525-3.html

  3. Ha! All I can say is, I’ll believe it when I see it. The reason we are in this mess in the first place is because the federal government has not enforced our immigration laws. I don’t see any reason a priori to believe that they will all of a sudden be efficient and diligent in handling that task now that 12 million extra people are dumped into the system.

    Those talking points sound really good, as do all talking points worked up by proponents of a piece of legislation. Like I said, I’ll believe it when I see it. If you’re ready to just believe it all, I have a bridge in London to sell you at a bargain price.

  4. I’m with Lewd on this one. The whole reason there are so many illegals here in the first place, is because the federal govenment failed to enforce the issue in the first place…

  5. I think Senator Jeff Sessions(R) is all over this with his 20 loopholes.

    http://sessions.senate.gov/pressapp/record.cfm?id=275456

  6. Ooooo, good link Jim. Right on the money…

Leave a Reply

 
