There Ought to be a Law. . .

Things that really get on my nerves these days and which I feel should be prohibited:

*  A guy wearing loafers with no socks (unless he’s on a boat) or a shirt with a band collar (unless he’s a priest).

*  Songs with a title that features repetition of one word or rhyming words; to wit, “Louie Louie,” “Mony Mony,” or “Woolly Bully.” 

*  Certain local law schools that won’t let guests on the damn wireless Internet, when civilization clearly requires giving people the option of IM or web surfing when certain bar prep classes get too boring.

*  People who whine about not being able to gain weight.

*  Gray hairs.

On a positive note, I like it when the things that get on my nerves are trivial annoyances! 

~ by lewdandlascivious on May 24, 2007.

3 Responses to “There Ought to be a Law. . .”

  1. Uh, is it my gray hair that bothers you or yours?! I’m going grey slowly – actually, it is more like going white. My daughters like to ask how the hair stylist can color the individual hairs white like that.

    I better not mention my weight gaining challenges . . .

  2. Hahaha! I should clarify: I don’t like MY gray hairs. On other women I either don’t notice it, and on men I tend to think it’s hot.

    Also, skinny people are only uncool when they whine about not being able to gain weight around people who have to diet and fight a low metabolism. It’s more of an etiquette thing, I guess. . .like how one shouldn’t complain about money in front of a homeless person. 🙂

  3. This is why you should have done bar bri in Fayetteville. I could have made the internet happen for ya.

Leave a Reply

 
