My Guilty Pleasure

Oh, I know it’s a ridiculous show.  But this season of The Bachelor is actually pretty good.  The bachelor is a Navy doctor and Iron Man athlete–yowza!  Also seems to be the most genuinely nice guy they’ve had on the show (most of the others were pretty smarmy, in my opinion).

We’re down to 4 girls now–hometown visits next episode.  I am rooting for Tessa and Danielle.  Bevin and Amber: not so much.  Bevin’s gonna drop her bomb next episode; i.e., that she’s been married and divorced already (apparently, got married when she was a teenager–I KNEW I got a slight white-trash vibe from her!!).  I doubt Andy will appreciate being kept in the dark about that for so long, and I’m tired of Bevin’s whiny boo-hooing all the time.  As far as Amber goes, well, she’s just your standard pretty young schoolteacher.   She’s pretty, but booooooring.    

On the other hand, Tessa and Danielle are awesome.  Mature, laidback, sincere, stable, and humble.  Cool chicks!  If either one of them got the guy, I’d be glad.  And “relegedly” there will be an actual proposal this time.

I know, I know, it’s silly.  But we all have our guilty pleasures! 

~ by lewdandlascivious on April 30, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
