In the Name of All That is Good and Holy. . .

Australian “researchers” have discovered how to make dresses from the rubbery slime that covers alcohol gone bad.   These, er, garments are created by bacteria and are described as smelly and slimy.  Oh, and they must be kept wet or they will tear.  But the pioneering folks behind Slime Couture herald their discovery as a new phase in the “evolution” of fashion.  Here’s their vision:

 winedress.jpg

Now folks, far be it from me to stem the evolutionary tide, but I can’t help thinking, “What the blue f&** are these people doing, and may I smack them in the face?”

A quote:

“We’re looking at [the dresses] to provoke some discussion about future fashions, about the possibility of other material we can use instead of our normal cottons and silks,” says Gary Cass, who works on the Micro’be’ project at the University of Western Australia.

Like I don’t have enough problems with my love life.  Like it isn’t hard enough to get clothes that embrace and celebrate this big old ghetto booty.  And now these fools come along with. . .algae clothes?  Well, sign me up!  Future husbands will just FIGHT to get to me in my dress made of fungus.  How about we just coat ourselves in feces or the corpses of insects?  Those could be considered “alternative materials,” too.  And maybe I could go grab some roadkill and stick it on my head as a “hat”; after all, it’s so important to accessorize.  Sexy, sexy!

~ by lewdandlascivious on March 15, 2007.

3 Responses to “In the Name of All That is Good and Holy. . .”

  1. If it’s easier to take off, I can see how men would like it.

  2. Hahaha! I can practically FEEL you rolling your eyes, B.

  3. Where’s that halo?

Leave a Reply

 
