This is the Leading Contender for the Democratic Nomination…..Scary

Listen to the audio of Hillary pretending to be Southern in a Selma church this past weekend:

http://www.ifilm.com/video/2829104

Sadly, a lot of people are probably stupid enough to fall for it.  She reminds me of the characters in Christopher Guest’s “Waiting for Guffman.”  How HIGH a ridge I could not tell…..

I don’t know what’s worse: her imitation of a Southern accent, or of someone with a heart or soul.  I can understand how a person could get sucked into Slick Willy’s whole spiel: the guy is good.  But this? 

~ by lewdandlascivious on March 5, 2007.

3 Responses to “This is the Leading Contender for the Democratic Nomination…..Scary”

  1. OMG, this is priceless!!!! I think I am going to wet my pants listening to this.

  2. Hi,

    Unlike Kelly, I find this kind of disgusting.

    Surely these people don’t actually believe Hillary ever saw the word’s to this spiritual until one of her speech writers handed her the piece of paper, do they?

    I realize blacks in general vote their pocketbooks, hence the nanny party blind allegiance. But this phony carpet bagger, wife of the first black president or not, is psychotically vengeful and manipulative. She lacks guts, remorse and flip flops worse than John Kerry.

    How would you like to go to the polls, flip the “D” every time, and have basically nothing ever change, decade after decade?

    Blacks in America don’t seem to mind.

    I just don’t get it.

    Hank

  3. Hank,
    I hear ya. I’m from the Mississippi Delta, from an Arkansas town that’s about 65% black, and it’s the epicenter of Clinton Love. Bill Clinton can do no wrong. My dad, a doctor, often asks his black patients,” What did Bill Clinton ever do for you, as Governor or as President? Why do you love him so much?” He has yet to get a real answer (i.e., one based on policies or actual results).
    But that’s Bill. It remains to be seen whether Hillary can swipe the black vote strictly on Bill’s coattails, which she will have to do….because the woman has NONE of his charm and people skills.

    P.S. Kelly, I too laugh every time I listen to the clip…but only because I refuse to let Hillary make me cry. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
